Tuesday 2 August 2011


From the makers of AWAYDAYS comes POWDER, a new rock ‘n’ roll film that will be released in cinemas to celebrate the close of the festival season.

The story of Liverpool four piece The Grams, POWDER captures all the energy and excitement of a band breaking through, complete with all the trappings of sex, drugs and band rivalries.
Filmed on location at V Festival and Ibiza and adapted from the best-selling novel by Kevin Sampson, the former manager of The Farm, POWDER has all the ingredients to commit the machinations of the music industry to screen.

Alongside the cast of young British acting talent including Alfie Allen (Game of Thrones) and Liam Boyle (Awaydays) are The Rascals’ members Greg Mighall and Joe Edwards. Together they make up The Grams, a fictional band that is given an authentic identity thanks to an original soundtrack of new songs written and performed by Starsailor’s James Walsh.

The POWDER soundtrack features 7 new tracks by James Walsh (as The Grams) and tracks by The Grams' arch rivals Transbad Saints, in addition to songs by Black Daniel and Joe Echo and will be available on digital download on 22nd August, four days before the film hits cinemas on August 26th.

Find out more about the film on Twitter or Facebook.

Soundtrack Listing
  1. The Grams - On Fire
  2. The Grams - Desert Rain
  3. The Grams - Here Come The Grams
  4. The Grams - Letting Go
  5. The Grams - Serpentine
  6. The Grams - Keep It All Inside
  7. The Grams - Letting Go
  8. David A Hughes - Keva ees Hannah (score)
  9. Transbad Saints - Caught On Video
  10. Transbad Saints - Bad Love
  11. Transbad Saints - Wavelength
  12. Transbad Saints - DNA (Rock Version)
  13. David A Hughes - Freya's Bar (score)
  14. David A Hughes - Ibiza Pulse (score)
  15. Claire Freeman feat. Mary Leay - High Flyer (Chilled Phazer Mix)
  16. Claire Freeman feat. Joe Echo - Crystalline (Club Mix)
  17. Scarlett & Viva - Bangin n Clangin
  18. Black Daniel - Ivy
  19. Black Daniel - I Love You But Don't Touch Me Coz You're Sick
  20. Black Daniel - Here Comes Caesar
  21. Black Daniel - Look Away Sancho
  22. David A Hughes - Ticky Enters The Sea (score)

No comments:

Post a Comment